Summer 2008

December 5, 2010 § Leave a comment



I found these images in View2 Magazine as predicted color trends for 2008. I really like how this magazine shows examples of St. Style as proof of color trends, then creates a graphic image to display these trends. I think this image does a lot more to explain the trends then just a simple block color palette. In my practice I plan to use these images as a comparison to color forecast from 2009 and 2010 in a mood board. My hopes is to find a difference in the hue of colors from 2008, before the stock market crash, to 2010 where we now sit in the midst of a global recession. My prediction is that color trends for 2010 will be much more muted, subtle and darker than in previous years.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer 2008 at Rachel's Design Blog.

meta

